New Brunswick Hunting Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone have a suggestion on witch broadhead would be better between f-15 expandable or the dual blade by Carbon Express

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well its not that i only have those two choices ...only because im new in bowhunting...i use a mathews switchback xt and ill try it for my first bear hunt this spring and i only want a few suggestion for broadheads !!!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I heard alot of good from the G5 ....im hesitating on the Carbon Express F-15 dual blade...i heard good comments on those blades too

·
Registered
1,610 Posts
Muzzy for me

I like G5 as well...

·
Registered
726 Posts
Never used a fixed blade and never will. Rage 2 blade will leave a blood trail on everything..

Alot of my hunters use rage 2 blade with excellent results.

I use the cheapest $3 mechanical Calais Walmart has. I've killed double digit deer and 1/2 dozen bear with them the last 10 years with excellent results also. Never lost an animal with them and wont be changing anytime soon. They used to be Eastman outdoors silver strikes but I beleive they are called Carbon Express now. Could be the one's your talking about.

Heres the one's I use with awesome results: Torrid SS Broadhead

I use them as a 85 grain broadhead.

With the mechanical's they have I dont know why anyone wouldnt use them. Bigger cutting diameter. Fly like a fieldpoint (no tuning), reasonable price,

Fixed Blade: better chance of accidentally cutting yourself, have to be tuned to fly right, better chance of accidentally cutting your bow string, smaller cutting diameter 7/8" versus 2" on some mechanicals,

Regardless on what you decide to use. SHOT PLACEMENT will determine if your killing or wounding...

Best of Success to you.

·
Registered
726 Posts