New Brunswick Hunting Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone , Im brand new to archery and cant wait to get started. Just wondering if anybody has any info on the Diamond vital impact bow. Im having trouble finding reviews on the web.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
542 Posts
cabelas has pse stinger ready to hunt reg $499. on for $299 anddiamond rock for the same price good deal

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Im worried about that , im 6'1 and im afraid its too small looking. But ive never shot a compound bow yet and im eager to get going

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
Flyers77, Like X Force said, as long as the bow is the correct draw length for you, and feels good. It doesn't matter too much about the ATA length or size of the bow. You should go to an archery shop, and shoot a few before committing to lay down the $$. Just to see what feels comfortable in your hands. here is the link to HF site page on draw length selection etc. Good reading.

And "welcome" to the Fantastic "Fun" world of archery, and bowhunting!! Your gonna love it!

http://www.huntersfr.../drawlength.htm

·
Premium Member
2,759 Posts
welcome to the addiction ...

as archerynut said, go try a few first .. (some longer and shorter bows) to see how they would fit your frame/style.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks guys , im supposed to go to Tecc archery in sussex this week to check out a few bows . Ive never shot a compound bow yet so hopefulle Mark can help me out.

P.S zero arrows fired and already an addict

·
Registered
140 Posts
Good choice going to Mark at Tecc.
I've dealt with him a few times and he is a great guy to work with. Everything I bought was at a pretty good price too.

·
Registered
1,610 Posts