New Brunswick Hunting Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey there all, im new to the northern area of NB (bathurst-campbellton area) and there is no deer season (or deer for that matter) up here so im thinking of trying my luck with yotes. Is there any number of coyotes up here??? and how would you go about hunting these critters? thanks for any feed back! BOB

·
Registered
581 Posts
Mouth calls, fox pro calls, bait, pretty much sums it up i think! Some other boys may have better game plans, I my self have only shot a couple dogs!

·
Registered
28 Posts
Hi there big ol buck , I'm from bathurst , yea there's plenty up here , dont you worry your sweet little heart about that. I know I have at least 5 roaming around our land. I haven't really had the time to go out lately but I've seen em around. I've tried baiting , but I don't find it works half as good as calling. I bought a buck gardner predator call. It works ok. What do you mean no deer season? Deer hunting season just ended!!! There's various ways of hunting yotes and various places , a good place is the tree line of a field or a clearing in the woods. I've hunted in blindes or just wearing camo hiding in the tree line , but my favourite is being in a stand. Being a little late in the season to build a stand , i suggest you make yourself a blind and get scent cover. A mix of burlap and white sheets work good for a blind. Use mother nature to blend yourself in.

cheers!

good luck!

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
haha thanks for the advice and i meant no deer season in zone 2 er whatever im in (campbellton) we went to saint quentin and got a buck...now all i gotta do is find a .223 or .22-250 and chase around some dogs this winter!

·
Registered
28 Posts