New Brunswick Hunting Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there

I have got a pretty straightforward question, and seeing as the DNR is closed today thought maybe someone here could shed some light on this.

I am a non resident (from Ontario) visiting relatives outside the Hampton area. Some family friends are having problems with coyotes coming out of a large bluff on their yard (they own the bluff, and a surrounding 300 some odd acres) I have been given exclusive permission by the landowners to get rid of these coyotes as they have horses and pester them year round.

I have taken hunters education in Ontario, but never applied for an Outdoors Card (card that tags are applied to) and intend to hunt either with a 22-250, or 12 gauge.

I 'technically' have proof of hunters ed with a badge i got upon graduation that i keep on a pack I take with me hunting.. my question is this, can I take coyotes under the nuisince animal act WITHOUT an Outdoors Card or definitive proof of my hunters ed? do I have enough proof currently with the badge? and if not, can I purchase a bird/varmint non resident to take them? all as being a non resident?

Thanks a bunch for your time!

·
Banned
348 Posts
You need to buy a non-resident hunting license and be accompanied by a guide 1 or 2 (2 - basically a hunter with a guide license to hunt with an out of province hunter). You will just need to show proof of hunter's education or a former hunting license.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You need to buy a non-resident hunting license and be accompanied by a guide 1 or 2 (2 - basically a hunter with a guide license to hunt with an out of province hunter). You will just need to show proof of hunter's education or a former hunting license.
Thanks for the reply

So what you are saying is that the nuisance animal act is not applicable to non residents?
Or perhaps I'm confused about the act itself