New Brunswick Hunting Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I know this has happened to some of you before, but this is my first time having to deal with this. Some low life SOB stole my trail camera some time between last Sunday and this afternoon. I'd had it out in one spot since April and wasn't seeing much, so I moved it last Sunday to a spot I planned on hunting, in hopes that it would catch some movement. Apparently it caught someone's eye instead. Dunno how, but they saw it, and stole it. Now, I don't have the money to replace it. I work two jobs just to keep myself in hunting gear, and I like to buy nice things. My laptop crashed two weeks ago and I just replaced that. Had to take the rifle to a gunsmith - that costs money too. Now, since I planned on sitting this spot tomorrow, I went out to check the cam and pull the card so I could see what kind of activity came to the apples, C'Mere Deer and Monster Raxx I put out. All that was left on the tree was the cable lock. The strap was at the base of the tree. I could have killed someone. Now that I think of it, I'd love to break every single finger of the sorry @$$ that took it. What's equally as bad is the fact that they've got that prime hunting spot all tore up with their fourwheelers. 140+ acres of private property that only I have permission to access, and it's like a danged highway.

Karma. That's all I gotta say.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Sorry about your luck. I have heard of it all to often; trail cams, tree stands even cutting down tree stands. Some have no respect for others. I have even seen persons sitting in stands others took the time to set up. Respect for other can only be taught; with a boot to the ass.
When you try again, make it point not to use the same trail in too often.
Keep trying and what goes around will come around.

·
Registered
270 Posts